Academic Calender 2016/2017

The academic year consists of two semesters – the autumn and the spring semester. The autumn semester lasts from October until mid-February and the spring semester from mid-February until the end of June. Each semester is divided into two quarters.

The testing of full-time students is carried out four times a year  after each quarter. Teaching and testing of part-time students is carried out consequently for each of the subjects (the lectures are followed by examinations).

There are three examination periods: first one from late-January to mid-February, second one is in June and the third one from late August to late September.

Undergraduate and Postgraduate program:
Autumn semester
1st quarter (8 weeks)

Monday 3 October – Friday 18 November 2016

Exams

Monday 21 November – Friday 25 November 2016

2nd quarter (8 weeks)

Monday 28 November 2016 – Friday 20 January 2017

Exams

Monday 23 January – Friday 27 January 2017

Winter examination period (4 weeks)

Monday 23 January – Friday 17 February 2017

 

Spring semester
3rd quarter (8 weeks)

Monday 20 February – Friday 7 April 2017

Exams

Monday 10 April – Friday 14 April 2017

4th quarter (8 weeks)

Tuesday 18 April – Friday 9 June 2017

Exams

Monday 12 June – Friday 16 June 2017

Summer examination (4 weeks)

Monday 12 June – Friday 7 July 2017

Autmn examination (4 weeks)

Monday 14 August – Friday 8 September 2017

 

Important events

Faculty of Management Annual Award Celebration

Thursday, 23 March – Saturday, 25 March 2017

FM Days

19. Annual Award Celebration

Saturday, 25 March 2017

Annual Alumni gathering and ball

Saturday, 25 March 2017

14. student conference FREM UP FM

Thursday, 23 March 2017 in Celje

Thursday, 30 March 2017 in Škofja Loka

Thursday, 6 April. 2017 in Koper

International Scientific Conference MIC

Wednesday, 24 May – Saturday, 27 May 2017

Festinno

Thursday, 24 May 2017

International week of University of Primorska

Monday, 15 May – Friday, 19 May 2017

 
Holidays

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN SLOVENIA, days with no lectures:

  • Reformation Day, Monday, 31 October 2016

  • All Saints Day, Tuesday, 1 November 2016

  • Independence and Unity Day, Monday, 26 December 2016,

  • Prešeren Day, Wednesday, 8 February 2017

  • Easter Monday, Monday, 17 April 2017

  • Resistance Day, Thursday, 27 April 2017 

  •  May Day Holidays, Monday, 1 May in Tuesday, 2 May 2017

 

Other days with no lectures:

  • Rector's Day, Wednesday, 19 October 2016
  • New Year's week: Tuesday, 27 December - Friday, 30 December 2016
  • May Day week holidays: Friday, 28 April 2017

 

Social Media

Study Opportunities

Index